Latest news and blog posts


Year of the Rooster Contest for August : )
August is upon us, and it's getting hot, hot, hot. As good a time to write as any.

July Winners : )
Congratulations to Zanelle, Jim Harstad, BCM, Doreen B, and Darrel.

Year of the Rooster Contest for July : )
Okay, writers, it's time to ponder July pieces for the Year of the Rooster contest.

June Year of the Rooster winners : )
Congratulations to Jim Harstad, Darrell, Rbibeau, Doreen B. and Zanelle.

Events

Saturday, August 19, 2017 10:00 AM
Ann Inoshita and Christy Passion workshop and readings
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 6:30 PM
Wine & Words 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017 5:30 PM
Juliet S. Kono reading at WCC

Bamboo Shoots

Uncle's Back-to-school Shopping
Published by DARREL | Monday, August 14, 2017 6:33 PM
100 words
Lunch in Hawaii
Published by ZANELLE | Saturday, August 12, 2017 8:41 AM
100 words for August
American History, Practical Math
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, August 07, 2017 9:11 PM
100 words for August
Offerings
Published by LANNING | Sunday, August 06, 2017 2:27 AM
100 words for August
Year of the Rooster Contest for August : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, August 04, 2017 10:45 AM
July winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, August 04, 2017 10:32 AM
Da Declaration
Published by DARREL | Sunday, July 16, 2017 3:30 AM
100 words for July
Aloha Mexico City
Published by DOREEN B. | Thursday, July 13, 2017 8:36 PM
The downside to a vacation? It eventually ends. 2000 words