Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.


Speaking to the gods
Published by RBIBEAU | Wednesday, October 16, 2019 7:29 AM
Old Dog
Published by DOREEN B. | Saturday, October 12, 2019 4:18 PM
Word prompt: struggling
October rules and regs for the Year of the Pig writing contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, October 02, 2019 6:03 PM
September Year of the Pig writing contest winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, October 02, 2019 5:49 PM
ON HE RODE — Chapter Seventeen
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, October 01, 2019 5:28 AM
This is not a contest entry.
future
Published by RBIBEAU | Monday, September 30, 2019 4:50 AM
Drama
Published by RBIBEAU | Monday, September 30, 2019 4:35 AM
NIghtmare
Published by TETER | Monday, September 30, 2019 1:49 AM
I almost never remember dreams.
Dream Lover
Published by RBIBEAU | Monday, September 30, 2019 4:40 AM
Memories of Home
Published by DOREEN B. | Sunday, September 22, 2019 2:22 AM
Word prompt: Memory
Madison Sleepwalk
Published by LANNING | Monday, September 16, 2019 5:59 PM
She Spoke First
Published by TETER | Saturday, September 14, 2019 12:25 AM
Composed today in class with my students. (I hope it was not stretching too hard to fit today's word—memory—into this piece.)
Wanda Hu
Published by DARREL | Monday, September 09, 2019 6:23 PM
Prompt: wonder
Host with a G
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, September 06, 2019 5:40 AM
Word prompt: Ghost
Rules for the September Year of the Pig writing contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, September 02, 2019 8:21 PM
August writing contest winners!
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, September 02, 2019 8:13 PM
Do they? Still?
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, September 01, 2019 6:28 AM
ON HE RODE — Chapter Sixteen
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, August 31, 2019 6:06 PM
1000 words for August
Comfort Chicken
Published by DARREL | Friday, August 30, 2019 7:21 PM
Writing starter: sense
Enema
Published by DARREL | Monday, August 26, 2019 4:10 AM
See if this doesn't make you clench! Taking liberties with the writing starter - purchase = buy
Whisper
Published by DOREEN B. | Tuesday, August 20, 2019 10:09 PM
Poem using a word of the day as prompt.
Silence
Published by DARREL | Saturday, August 17, 2019 5:57 AM
This was a prompt a few days ago.Hence my SILENCE.

Published by DARREL | Saturday, August 17, 2019 5:49 AM
Silence was one prompt a few days ago. Hence my silence.
Year of the Pig Contest rules for August
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, August 07, 2019 6:20 PM
Year of the Pig Contest July winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, August 07, 2019 6:12 PM
The Oldest Hotel in Waikiki
Published by LANNING | Friday, July 19, 2019 7:36 PM
The Jewel-Encrusted Diadem
Published by PIIHONUA | Friday, July 26, 2019 1:58 PM
It’ll shine so bright, it can transport us into the depths of the po.
Trade Winds
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, July 20, 2019 7:55 PM
Entry for July.
ON HE RODE — Chapter Fifteen
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, July 20, 2019 6:56 PM
Tribute to Charles
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Thursday, July 18, 2019 4:03 AM
Entry for July
Newell Shearwater
Published by DOREEN B. | Wednesday, July 17, 2019 10:51 PM
Poem of a seabird endemic to the Hawaiian Islands.
Hawai'i Sonnet 67 (for LKH and R&R C)
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, July 16, 2019 8:31 PM
False Wiliwili -- Part Four
Published by LANNING | Sunday, July 14, 2019 6:25 PM
False Wiliwili -- Part Three
Published by LANNING | Saturday, July 13, 2019 10:25 PM
False Wiliwili -- Part Two
Published by LANNING | Friday, July 12, 2019 6:57 PM
False Wiliwili -- Part One
Published by LANNING | Thursday, July 11, 2019 8:03 PM
Midwest Aloha
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, July 06, 2019 9:21 PM
Hawai'i Sonnet 63 (for KL)
Published by LANNING | Thursday, July 04, 2019 11:34 PM
Year of the Pig contest for July : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, July 04, 2019 12:04 AM
ON HE RODE — Chapter 14
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:27 AM
This isn’t a contest entry.
Lake Huron rolls, Superior sings
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, June 29, 2019 8:49 PM
As you know, Bamboo Buckaroo can't enter the monthly contest, so this is NOT a contest entry.
Waikiki
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:39 PM
This isn't a contest entry, just a normal posting. Hmmm, I notice this site strips out the kahako. Waikiki should have kahako over both the second and third "i," and the word kahako should have a kahako over the "o." The kahako is also known as a macron or an umlaut. Last night I went to listen to two local musicians in Waikiki. I rarely go to that area anymore. Not like we did all the time when we were kids. Long time ago.
Toeenjambment
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, June 20, 2019 9:32 PM
Good Reader
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, June 19, 2019 6:59 PM
this is not a contest entry, just a regular post.
Changing Culture
Published by DOREEN B. | Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:55 PM
Ten-word story
Growing up Local
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, June 18, 2019 8:11 AM
Extolling the Music
Published by DOREEN B. | Tuesday, June 18, 2019 1:47 AM
six-word poem
Uncle Maloney’s Lu’au - ten word story
Published by PIIHONUA | Monday, June 17, 2019 11:58 AM
Hemo-skin hot...
Good Time
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, June 14, 2019 10:54 PM
six-word poem
Here's the draft of a poem I'm working on today
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, June 08, 2019 7:55 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.