Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.


Laura's Peace
Published by JLESLIE@1 | Saturday, July 24, 2010 6:17 AM
This is for Laura who has gone ahead. I see her in the green valleys and the blue skies of Peahi where she lived. I can still see her smile which showed a love that was indeed more than true.
Send Them To War!
Published by CONNIED | Friday, July 23, 2010 8:01 AM
The powers that be have it all backwards.
Anuenue
Published by CONNIED | Friday, July 23, 2010 7:57 AM
Took this picture from my front door
Bittersweet
Published by 4HIM | Thursday, July 22, 2010 5:19 PM
BR 100 word contest
Why I Like Bookstores
Published by ERIC KIMURA | Monday, July 19, 2010 4:57 AM
One Intermission
Published by JACKIE PIAS CARLIN | Friday, July 16, 2010 3:03 AM
"I never heard somebody tell their kid...."
Wind Haiku
Published by ERIC KIMURA | Monday, July 12, 2010 9:08 AM
Just a collection of Haiku about summer winds
Footfalls
Published by JEAN TOYAMA | Saturday, July 10, 2010 5:52 AM
You can tell a story in 100 words.
Dangerous Creatures-The Crab
Published by JOHANNA | Thursday, July 08, 2010 11:49 PM
BR 100 words contest
A Date at Eight
Published by NORMIE SALVADOR | Monday, July 05, 2010 6:37 AM
BR 100 word contest
C'est la vie
Published by CONNIED | Sunday, July 04, 2010 10:19 PM
Wasted Words
Published by CONNIED | Sunday, July 04, 2010 10:16 PM
Comments about the War on Drugs--rictameter
Cockroach Times—July 4th 2010
Published by CONNIED | Sunday, July 04, 2010 10:45 PM
BR 100 word contest
Perspective
Published by CMAK15 | Sunday, July 04, 2010 2:03 PM
BR 100 words contest
Look Everywhere
Published by JEAN TOYAMA | Sunday, July 04, 2010 12:20 AM
How can I say no poem today?
Try This for Size
Published by O. YUNOMI | Thursday, July 01, 2010 7:28 PM
Short-Short Story Contest
Wow, that last entry was 121 words long! Everybody write SHORT. And good luck to all contestants.
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, July 01, 2010 8:57 AM

Published by ERIC KIMURA | Thursday, July 01, 2010 7:33 AM
A few musings from airports and a couple from mornings
Oh yes, only a little over an hour before the start of postings for The Great BAMBOO RIDGE Short-Short Story Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, July 01, 2010 8:50 AM
Kincaid's in 10 Seconds
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, June 20, 2010 11:35 PM
11 Seconds At Kincaid's
Published by GUY AGENA | Sunday, June 20, 2010 6:31 PM
To friends that pop your unworthy imaginings: Thanks a lot - may my blanket too, be someday wet for you.
Nurturing Hands
Published by CONNIED | Saturday, June 05, 2010 5:17 PM
telling a story
Pasta Poem
Published by CONNIED | Wednesday, June 02, 2010 6:54 PM
I really love my pasta!!
Fire god
Published by CONNIED | Tuesday, May 18, 2010 3:29 PM
I took this photo with my Kodak Z915 using a high speed card.
Mendacity
Published by CONNIED | Saturday, May 01, 2010 5:48 AM
Mendacity personified
Pearlridge reflections
Published by ERIC KIMURA | Wednesday, April 28, 2010 8:47 AM
Some haiku composed while wandering at Pearlridge
I Want To Be A Poet
Published by CONNIED | Thursday, April 15, 2010 7:59 PM
Inspired by a prompt at a recent spoken word class given by Lyz Soto at the Pen Woman Conference--"I want to be a poet because"
Lethal Fungus
Published by CONNIED | Friday, April 09, 2010 3:12 PM
Tanka
Pacu-Haiku
Published by CONNIED | Sunday, March 28, 2010 2:15 AM
The Pacu is a large fish originally from South America and an herbivore-spot him at 12:00 o'clock
Raising Cane
Published by CONNIED | Saturday, March 27, 2010 7:19 AM
Pink Tongues
Published by CONNIED | Thursday, March 25, 2010 6:01 AM
Haiku
Wind chimes
Published by ERIC KIMURA | Monday, March 22, 2010 10:51 AM
I was visiting a flower shop in Rancho Santa Fe and playfully touched one of the large wind chimes hanging outside. There followed a wonderful sequence of deep sounds.
Word Bag-Ku
Published by CONNIED | Sunday, March 14, 2010 4:11 PM
Composed at a recent gathering of fellow poets!
An H-2 Haiku
Published by ERIC KIMURA | Sunday, March 07, 2010 7:41 AM
This is an impression I got driving down H-2, crossing Kipapa Gulch
Hawaii Five O- APB, Cherita
Published by CONNIED | Friday, March 05, 2010 5:08 PM
Looking for a couple of missing muses
I Came to Hear
Published by CONNIED | Tuesday, February 23, 2010 9:51 PM
In Training
Published by CONNIED | Tuesday, February 23, 2010 9:33 PM
Workout Lingo, Cherita
Published by CONNIED | Monday, February 15, 2010 5:06 PM
Six Word Memoirs-Valentines
Published by CONNIED | Monday, February 15, 2010 1:54 AM
Six words,that's it!
Child Molesters
Published by CONNIED | Friday, February 12, 2010 6:44 AM
This subject took on special meaning to me when a friend of a friend was charged with Child Molestation and is now serving ten years in prison. This man is 70 years old and also a hoarder.
Persistent Noise
Published by CONNIED | Friday, February 05, 2010 7:08 PM
Haikus: O'ahu Morning Skies
Published by LEILANIOLANAI | Thursday, February 04, 2010 9:54 AM
Five diverse mornings...
Pele’s Faith
Published by CONNIED | Wednesday, February 03, 2010 5:34 PM
A poem about doubt and faith
Word Play
Published by CONNIED | Wednesday, February 03, 2010 5:32 PM
Use the following VERBS to write a poem or story- Racket, Snug, Green, Spoon, Boggle, Snake
Kona Blast
Published by CONNIED | Tuesday, January 26, 2010 5:29 PM
Cherita is the Malay word for story or tale. A Cherita consists of a single stanza of a one-line verse, followed by a two-line verse, and then finishing with a three-line verse. It can either be written solo or with up to three partners.
Cinderella Shoes
Published by ERIC KIMURA | Sunday, January 17, 2010 11:26 AM
When Did We Get to Be So Old?
Published by ERIC KIMURA | Sunday, January 17, 2010 11:20 AM
I was surprised to hear of the death of an old Boy Scout buddy. When I went to the funeral, I was even more struck how all of us former scouts had aged and matured. The thought ran through my mind was if we could have predicted how each of us would have turned out. E. Kimura
Determining GOOD
Published by CONNIED | Saturday, January 16, 2010 5:40 PM
POEM A DAY
Published by CONNIED | Friday, January 15, 2010 7:34 PM
50's Milestone Memoirs
Published by CONNIED | Saturday, January 09, 2010 9:39 PM