Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.


Go To Sleep Already
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, December 01, 2015 6:24 AM
Year of the Ram Contest Entry for December -- a haiku for the season of giving
Year of the Ram Writing Contest for December : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, December 01, 2015 6:08 AM
November Year of the Ram Contest Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, December 01, 2015 5:59 AM
Unadulterated
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, November 29, 2015 5:24 PM
Year of the Ram November entry -- 300 words
Falling Sky
Published by TETER | Wednesday, November 18, 2015 8:41 AM
Road trips. Good times.
A November Year of the Ram Contest Haiku
Published by DOREEN B. | Wednesday, November 04, 2015 3:23 AM
Elephants DO Fly...
Turning Thirty-Two
Published by LANNING | Sunday, November 01, 2015 8:06 PM
Year of the Ram Writing Contest for November. 300 words.
November Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, October 31, 2015 8:44 PM
Subtle Surrender
Published by ARTIEWRITES | Thursday, October 22, 2015 8:18 AM
A few words for every dead breath I take. Truly, I will never forget my first love.
Spun Silk
Published by EIJI | Friday, October 09, 2015 5:42 PM
haiku... one of life's many snares year of the ram entry...12 words
A Halloween Past
Published by DOREEN B. | Monday, October 05, 2015 3:40 AM
When a piece of candy is not JUST a piece of candy...
No Peer, the Pear
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, October 02, 2015 8:19 PM
Year of the Ram October entry. 100 words.
All Hallows Eve
Published by LANNING | Friday, October 02, 2015 7:18 AM
Year of the Ram Writing Contest for October. 100 words.
October Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, October 02, 2015 6:09 AM
September Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, October 02, 2015 6:00 AM
Breakfast at Sack n Save
Published by APPLEBLOSSUM | Tuesday, September 29, 2015 7:18 PM
not a haiku just any kine, inspired by Sack n Save for September's "Give Aloha" campaign.
Such a Haole
Published by PATPATHAWAII | Thursday, September 24, 2015 8:47 AM
Here's to natto, wherever you're from!
Riesling Goes With Anything
Published by SCOTTKIKKAWA | Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:22 AM
When in doubt, reach for the scotch. 100 words. Kanpai.
Old Slim
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, September 11, 2015 12:15 AM
Year of the Ram entry for September. 100 words.
Checking out at Foodland
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, September 11, 2015 4:14 AM
Writing for a worthy cause
Give Aloha
Published by DARREL | Wednesday, September 09, 2015 9:28 AM
August Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, September 01, 2015 6:13 AM
The Secret Keeper
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, September 01, 2015 6:34 AM
Year of the Ram September entry. 100 words.
September Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:40 AM
Breaking the Silence
Published by DOREEN B. | Thursday, August 27, 2015 4:23 AM
A haiku
A CARPENTER'S MEASURE
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, August 25, 2015 7:46 PM
Year of the Ram entry for August.
Respite
Published by LANNING | Sunday, August 09, 2015 8:32 AM
Year of the Ram entry for August. 100 words.
Stillness
Published by AKIOSAMA | Tuesday, August 11, 2015 10:33 AM
August Year of the Ram Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, August 08, 2015 7:02 PM
July Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, August 08, 2015 6:51 PM
Waiting
Published by LANNING | Sunday, July 05, 2015 7:32 PM
Year of the Ram Writing Contest Entry. 100 words.
Easy order to go
Published by APPLEBLOSSUM | Monday, July 27, 2015 7:27 PM
Haiku about waiting (29 words)
He Wonders What It Will Take
Published by TETER | Sunday, July 26, 2015 3:39 AM
I'm irrationally jealous of stuffed animals that look like they've been around a time or two. The following is 100 words.
At Last
Published by EIJI | Friday, July 17, 2015 9:46 AM
For those unprepared 2015 may just be the year. Fall feasts starts this September. Watch Jonathan Cahn's "The Harbinger Decoded" on youtube. It will light a fire under some "okoles", hopefully...100 words
AND, BUT, OR, SO
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, July 10, 2015 2:05 AM
July entry for the Year of the Ram contest. 100 words.
July Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, July 03, 2015 6:57 PM
June Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, July 02, 2015 12:55 AM
Haiku: Morning Magic
Published by LEILANIOLANAI | Tuesday, June 30, 2015 6:15 AM
Morning moon magic...
From the Wild Place
Published by APPLEBLOSSUM | Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:32 AM
Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat Writing Contest (100 words exactly)
Hook
Published by KRISTEL | Sunday, June 28, 2015 5:43 PM
Great Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat June entry. The thrill and possibility of a first date.
Altered DNA
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, June 16, 2015 8:06 PM
June entry for The Great Year of the Ram writing contest.
Looking Up
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, June 02, 2015 6:26 PM
Great Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat June entry. 100 words.
E ho'omaka hou. Start over. - 100 words
Published by PIIHONUA | Friday, June 19, 2015 9:07 AM
...a three-minute sacrifice bought him just enough time to raid lunch cans.
June Contest: Haiku, Beginnings
Published by PATTY KIMURA | Tuesday, June 09, 2015 7:59 PM
Sometimes it is hard to tell the difference between a beginning and an end...(This haiku is for my brother, Eric Kimura, also a poet.)
Here's the Great Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat contest for June : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, June 02, 2015 6:13 PM
Sorry, but the new Great Ram/Sheep/Goat Writing Contest is postponed.
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, March 31, 2015 8:42 PM
Small Miracles
Published by JUJUBE | Sunday, March 15, 2015 8:11 AM
Student poems from Kanuikapono School: Introduction to Renshi
The Great BR Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, March 01, 2015 4:32 AM
The Blue Stone of Blarney
Published by EIJI | Wednesday, March 04, 2015 3:29 PM
poem I wrote with the prompt "something Irish" 388 word count year of the horse contest entry. One of my poems in "Me Light Side" chapter of my life...
White Rabbit
Published by LPUAHALA | Friday, February 06, 2015 7:27 PM
My lucky great-grandparent visits (word count: 264)