Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.


Chinese New Year
Published by DARREL | Thursday, February 22, 2018 12:49 AM
100 words on "Holiday."

Published by JTSUJIMOTO | Friday, February 16, 2018 11:11 PM
haiku
Chili Peppa Sista
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, February 16, 2018 5:37 PM
100 words for February
He Hoanoho No - 100 words
Published by PIIHONUA | Friday, February 16, 2018 6:19 PM
Aloha mai kakou e Bamboo Ridge readers, February is also known as the Mahina 'Olelo Hawai'i, Hawaiian Language Month. The impact of 'olelo Hawai'i covers a broad spectrum of impressions on those who come into contact with it. Ranging from the simple brush of "aloha" and "mahalo", to those who eat, sleep, cry, chant, think and dream in Hawaiian. My February submission entitled "He Hoanoho No", will be submitted in its original language only.
Falling in Love
Published by RBIBEAU | Tuesday, February 13, 2018 9:13 PM
Valentine's Day - ain't love grand.
The Language of Snowbirds
Published by DOREEN B. | Saturday, February 10, 2018 2:52 AM
Daily conversation starters among white-haired retirees wintering in southern Florida. Haiku.
Just Desserts
Published by LANNING | Thursday, February 08, 2018 12:13 AM
THIS IS NOT A DRILL
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, February 02, 2018 8:26 PM
100 words for February
Rules and themes for the February writing contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, February 01, 2018 7:36 PM
January writing contest winner : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, February 01, 2018 6:32 PM
Love
Published by RBIBEAU | Sunday, January 28, 2018 10:34 AM
Post holiday love story
Drum Party
Published by EVERETT PEACOCK | Wednesday, January 24, 2018 9:27 PM
"Semi-consciousness is a gift of nature, where our dreams get direction from the events happening within reach of our senses."
Auntie Visits The Cemetary
Published by DARREL | Tuesday, January 23, 2018 6:30 PM
100-words on Cemetary
All Comes Down
Published by LANNING | Saturday, January 20, 2018 1:09 AM
100 words for January.
New Year’s Day, Plus One
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, January 13, 2018 3:52 AM
100 words for January.
Brain Farts
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, January 12, 2018 1:54 AM
1000 words for January
Walking Around Chinatown
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Thursday, January 04, 2018 4:13 AM
100 words for January
December Year of the Rooster Writing Contest winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, January 03, 2018 9:17 PM
Write on into the new year with this month's contest rules and regs
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, January 03, 2018 9:34 PM
Winter
Published by RBIBEAU | Friday, December 29, 2017 12:44 AM
Can't wait for spring.
Angel of Mercy
Published by RBIBEAU | Sunday, December 24, 2017 8:59 PM
A world peace message
Pepa Tree
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Sunday, December 17, 2017 8:06 PM
100 words for December.
In Case of Nuclear Attack
Published by DARREL | Friday, December 15, 2017 3:38 AM
100-words
Mother Knows Best
Published by LANNING | Wednesday, December 13, 2017 5:44 PM
100 words for December.
The Greatest Gift
Published by DOREEN B. | Thursday, December 07, 2017 11:24 PM
100 words for December
The Wall Has Ears
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, December 07, 2017 9:12 PM
100 words for December
December Year of the Rooster Writing Contest winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, December 03, 2017 9:04 PM
December Year of the Rooster Writing Contest Rules and Regs : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, December 03, 2017 9:32 PM
Chinese Thanksgiving
Published by DARREL | Thursday, November 23, 2017 12:08 AM
100-words for Thanksgiving
Aunty Thelma's Banana Bread
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Wednesday, November 15, 2017 7:11 PM
This 100 word poem is dedicated to my Big Island family.
Water Foul
Published by DOREEN B. | Tuesday, November 14, 2017 2:19 AM
100 words
First Utterance
Published by LANNING | Sunday, November 12, 2017 5:43 PM
100 words for November.
HAIL FATHER
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, November 12, 2017 7:25 AM
100 words for November.
November Year of the Rooster Writing Contest Rules : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, November 04, 2017 8:14 AM
October Year of the Rooster Writing Contest Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, November 04, 2017 8:03 AM
TRICKSTERS AND TRICYCLES
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, October 29, 2017 6:22 PM
2000 words for October.
Desire
Published by RBIBEAU | Sunday, October 29, 2017 3:37 AM
Spooky stuff for Halloween
Favorite Halloween Things
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, October 20, 2017 12:26 AM
If Halloween were Mary Poppin's "thing" in 100 words.
Reflections
Published by LANNING | Monday, October 16, 2017 4:26 PM
100 words for October
Candy
Published by DARREL | Friday, October 13, 2017 5:21 AM
100-words
October writing contest rules : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, October 06, 2017 3:34 PM
September winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, October 06, 2017 3:21 PM
Waiting
Published by RBIBEAU | Friday, September 29, 2017 3:25 AM
Could be a song
To Live Too Long
Published by LANNING | Saturday, September 09, 2017 5:12 PM
I just ran across this today, and I thought it a good quote: “In that moment I think I learned the real tragedy of living too long. It is not losing one's health or one's memory or even one's mind; it is losing one's dignity.” Louis Auchincloss, The Rector of Justin
Fire Girl
Published by DOREEN B. | Saturday, September 23, 2017 12:32 AM
2000 words
Glad Tidings
Published by PLEOPARD | Friday, September 15, 2017 8:12 AM
Labor Day Lunch
Published by DARREL | Friday, September 15, 2017 7:06 PM
100 words on Labor Day
UNION DUES BLUES
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, September 08, 2017 5:05 PM
100 words for September
September writing contest rules and regs : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, September 04, 2017 9:26 PM
August writing contest winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, September 04, 2017 9:20 PM