Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.


Burning Rock Pages
Published by DOREEN B. | Saturday, June 16, 2018 4:38 PM
1000 words for June
Uncle and Honeymoon Shrimp
Published by DARREL | Saturday, June 16, 2018 9:30 AM
100 words on Honeymoon
Incomplete
Published by RBIBEAU | Wednesday, June 13, 2018 1:20 AM
But No
Published by LANNING | Sunday, June 10, 2018 10:41 PM
100 busting words for June
ON HE RODE
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, June 08, 2018 8:09 AM
Rules and Regs for June -- Like as if you didn't know them already : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, June 04, 2018 6:16 PM
May writing contest winners -- WoooHoo!
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, June 04, 2018 5:55 PM
Love
Published by RBIBEAU | Thursday, May 31, 2018 10:12 PM
Homeless Guitar
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Saturday, May 26, 2018 2:44 AM
100 words for May
Uncle Saves May Day
Published by DARREL | Monday, May 21, 2018 5:59 AM
100 words on May Day
What's it Worth?
Published by DOREEN B. | Wednesday, May 16, 2018 3:20 AM
100 words for May
ON HE RODE
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, May 15, 2018 5:34 AM
1000 words for May
Sybil
Published by LANNING | Thursday, May 03, 2018 12:01 PM
100 words for May
Hey, let's write for May : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, May 02, 2018 8:24 AM
April writing contest winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, May 02, 2018 8:02 AM
Kau Yuk
Published by DARREL | Tuesday, April 17, 2018 5:06 AM
100 words for April on Last Place
A Bird in Hand
Published by RBIBEAU | Friday, April 20, 2018 9:11 AM
Not quite the first kiss. 100 words
An Invisible Sense of Connection
Published by DOREEN B. | Sunday, April 15, 2018 5:48 PM
100 words for April
Change? What Change?
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, April 14, 2018 3:25 PM
100 words for April
Ghost
Published by LANNING | Friday, April 06, 2018 4:34 PM
100 words for April
Da good ole rules fo da April writing contes : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, April 03, 2018 11:36 AM
March winners in The Year of the Dog Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, April 03, 2018 11:15 AM
Helping Ah Po to Her Feet
Published by DARREL | Thursday, March 29, 2018 2:08 AM
100 words, March 2018 (Women’s Rights Month)
Angel in Cotton
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, March 11, 2018 5:49 PM
100 words for March.
Ala Moana Wit Tutu
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Sunday, March 11, 2018 9:16 PM
100 words for March
ID #3244563
Published by DOREEN B. | Sunday, March 11, 2018 2:38 AM
100 words for March
the Optimist
Published by EVERETT PEACOCK | Saturday, March 10, 2018 5:32 PM
addiction is forever
My Life as a Fraction
Published by EVERETT PEACOCK | Friday, March 09, 2018 12:01 AM
It's all about equality.
I Shall Never See
Published by LANNING | Friday, March 09, 2018 1:03 AM
100 words for March
A Companion : the translation
Published by PIIHONUA | Wednesday, March 07, 2018 11:36 AM
This is a literary translation from Hawaiian to English of my submission for last month.
If you pay attention, nothing is trivial
Published by RBIBEAU | Tuesday, March 06, 2018 8:41 PM
Men - be quiet, watch, listen, and learn.
The Women I Love
Published by RBIBEAU | Tuesday, March 06, 2018 8:36 PM
Women - My favorite subject - Mahalo to all women who have added color to my comic book life. 100 words are insufficient.
Rules and themes for the March writing contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, March 04, 2018 10:01 PM
Year of the Rooster writing contest winners for February : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, March 04, 2018 9:42 PM
Full Moon at Sunset
Published by CATEGABLE | Monday, February 26, 2018 9:18 PM
Feb prompt: after the nuclear explosion...our buildings glowed with a sterilized resonance...
Chinese New Year
Published by DARREL | Thursday, February 22, 2018 12:49 AM
100 words on "Holiday."

Published by JTSUJIMOTO | Friday, February 16, 2018 11:11 PM
haiku
Chili Peppa Sista
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, February 16, 2018 5:37 PM
100 words for February
He Hoanoho No - 100 words
Published by PIIHONUA | Friday, February 16, 2018 6:19 PM
Aloha mai kakou e Bamboo Ridge readers, February is also known as the Mahina 'Olelo Hawai'i, Hawaiian Language Month. The impact of 'olelo Hawai'i covers a broad spectrum of impressions on those who come into contact with it. Ranging from the simple brush of "aloha" and "mahalo", to those who eat, sleep, cry, chant, think and dream in Hawaiian. My February submission entitled "He Hoanoho No", will be submitted in its original language only.
Falling in Love
Published by RBIBEAU | Tuesday, February 13, 2018 9:13 PM
Valentine's Day - ain't love grand.
The Language of Snowbirds
Published by DOREEN B. | Saturday, February 10, 2018 2:52 AM
Daily conversation starters among white-haired retirees wintering in southern Florida. Haiku.
Just Desserts
Published by LANNING | Thursday, February 08, 2018 12:13 AM
THIS IS NOT A DRILL
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, February 02, 2018 8:26 PM
100 words for February
Rules and themes for the February writing contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, February 01, 2018 7:36 PM
January writing contest winner : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, February 01, 2018 6:32 PM
Love
Published by RBIBEAU | Sunday, January 28, 2018 10:34 AM
Post holiday love story
Drum Party
Published by EVERETT PEACOCK | Wednesday, January 24, 2018 9:27 PM
"Semi-consciousness is a gift of nature, where our dreams get direction from the events happening within reach of our senses."
Auntie Visits The Cemetary
Published by DARREL | Tuesday, January 23, 2018 6:30 PM
100-words on Cemetary
All Comes Down
Published by LANNING | Saturday, January 20, 2018 1:09 AM
100 words for January.
New Year’s Day, Plus One
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, January 13, 2018 3:52 AM
100 words for January.