Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.


ON HE RODE — Chapter Ten
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, February 11, 2019 11:04 PM
This is NOT a contest piece.
So What da Buggah Said? Part Eight (The End)
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, February 12, 2019 6:40 AM
500 words for February.
Wishing Well Part 7 (Final Part)
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, February 12, 2019 3:53 AM
100 words for February.
Writing Contest rules and regs for the final Year of the Dog entry.
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, February 06, 2019 1:11 AM
Kaloa Pau : notes from a fisherman’s diary
Published by PIIHONUA | Thursday, January 31, 2019 4:09 PM
Pre-dawn beasts clutter the sky...
Hawai'i sonnet 40
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, January 29, 2019 7:08 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Wishing Well, Part 6
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, January 25, 2019 10:27 PM
200 words for January.
So what da buggah said?
Published by LANNING | Friday, January 25, 2019 8:19 AM
500 words for January.
ON HE RODE — Chapter Nine
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, January 22, 2019 3:44 AM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 7)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, January 11, 2019 7:19 AM
100 words for January
Bamboo Ridge Year of the Dog writing contest rules for January : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, January 06, 2019 5:31 PM
American Poem
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, January 01, 2019 9:06 AM
This is NOT a writing contest entry. I've been working on some things. This is the latest installment of one piece.
ON HE RODE — Chapter Eight
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, December 31, 2018 10:22 PM
This is not a writing contest entry.
Angel of Mercy
Published by RBIBEAU | Sunday, December 30, 2018 4:34 AM
In troubled times, let us not forget...
So What da Buggah Said?
Published by LANNING | Thursday, December 13, 2018 5:58 PM
400 words for December.
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 6)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Sunday, December 09, 2018 7:19 AM
100 words for December
Wishing Well
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, December 08, 2018 2:09 AM
400 words for December.
Bamboo Ridge Year of the Dog writing contest rules for December : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, December 05, 2018 9:41 PM
Title for this chapter: Settling In
Published by LANNING | Thursday, November 29, 2018 1:32 AM
Okay, inspired by my friend and mentor Jim Harstad, and encouraged by his being encouraged about his own writing, I'm posting the latest installment of a saga I'm working on that charts my journey to the Ph.D program in English at the University of Hawai'i. Hopefully Bamboo Buckaroo won't remove this from the site due to language or boredom concerns. This too is a rough draft. A little background: I arrived for grad school in Madison, Wisconsin around two in the morning. I called my folks from a payphone in the parking lot of a Dunkin' Donuts, then found a church parking lot I could sleep in for the rest of the night. The 100-book list is a list of books I was required to read to get ready for my M.A. comprehensive exam at UW Madison.
On He Rode — Chapter Seven
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, November 29, 2018 1:13 AM
1000 words. This is NOT a contest entry.
Wishing Well
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, November 06, 2018 1:45 AM
300 words for November
So What da Buggah Said?
Published by LANNING | Sunday, November 04, 2018 11:21 PM
300 words for November.
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 5)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Sunday, November 04, 2018 2:34 PM
100 words for November
And then there were three: November Year of the Dog Contest rules
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, November 03, 2018 5:48 AM
Nighthawks, Chapter 4
Published by RBIBEAU | Wednesday, October 31, 2018 8:00 AM
Story #2, Chapter 4 (200 words)
So what da buggah said?
Published by LANNING | Thursday, October 25, 2018 7:40 PM
200 words for October.
Year of the Dog writing contest for October : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, October 09, 2018 2:31 AM
hawai'i sonnet 14
Published by LANNING | Thursday, October 25, 2018 9:10 PM
NOT a contest entry. Here's a poem I drafted yesterday.
ON HE RODE — Chapter Six
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:00 AM
This is NOT a contest entry
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 4)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, October 19, 2018 5:59 AM
100 words for October
Wishing Well
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:33 PM
200 words for October
ON HE RODE: Chapter Five
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, September 30, 2018 7:30 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Nighthawks - Chapter 3
Published by RBIBEAU | Wednesday, September 19, 2018 7:46 AM
100 words
I WISH I HADN'T WISHED
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, September 17, 2018 9:41 PM
Rules and Regs for the September edition of the Great Bamboo Ridge Year of the Dog writing contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, September 02, 2018 6:51 PM
There Goes The Neighbors
Published by DOREEN B. | Monday, September 03, 2018 7:19 PM
Part Three
“So what da buggah said?”
Published by LANNING | Monday, September 03, 2018 7:27 PM
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 3)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Sunday, September 02, 2018 8:10 PM
100 words for September
Dat Buggah, Ma Fadda (Part 2)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, August 31, 2018 10:34 PM
100 words for August
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 2) by HOMELESSINHONOLULU (revised)
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, August 31, 2018 11:00 PM
100 words for August
Uncle's Advice, pt. 2
Published by DARREL | Wednesday, August 29, 2018 3:12 AM
100-words
each time
Published by LANNING | Friday, August 17, 2018 5:56 AM
This is NOT a Year of the Dog Contest entry.
On He Rode: Chapter Four
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:24 PM
This is NOT a Year of the Dog Contest entry.
Nighthawks - Chapter 2 by RBIBEAU (revised)
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, August 15, 2018 7:32 AM
Nighthawks - Chapter 2
Published by RBIBEAU | Tuesday, August 14, 2018 7:46 AM
100 Words for August
There goes the neighbors
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, August 10, 2018 4:24 PM
A second chance at 100 words
Dat Buggah, Ma Fadda
Published by LANNING | Friday, August 10, 2018 9:08 AM
100 words for August
“So what da buggah said?”
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, August 09, 2018 7:55 AM
100 words for August.
Bamboo Shoots rules and regs for August
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, August 02, 2018 9:28 PM
Uncle's Advice
Published by DARREL | Monday, July 16, 2018 11:04 PM
100-words. First line: "So what da buggah said?"