Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.


Changing Culture
Published by DOREEN B. | Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:55 PM
Ten-word story
Growing up Local
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, June 18, 2019 8:11 AM
Extolling the Music
Published by DOREEN B. | Tuesday, June 18, 2019 1:47 AM
six-word poem
Uncle Maloney’s Lu’au - ten word story
Published by PIIHONUA | Monday, June 17, 2019 11:58 AM
Hemo-skin hot...
Good Time
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, June 14, 2019 10:54 PM
six-word poem
Breaking Up
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Saturday, June 15, 2019 1:51 AM
10 words for June
Here's the draft of a poem I'm working on today
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, June 08, 2019 7:55 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
10 words
Published by DARREL | Friday, June 07, 2019 3:24 AM
not sure if AC count as one word or two...
Year of the Pig writing contest for June : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, June 04, 2019 3:54 AM
Finding My Mom's Choir Robe
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, June 02, 2019 7:55 PM
A poem I drafted this morning.
Ho'omaika'i
Published by LANNING | Saturday, June 01, 2019 7:22 PM
This is NOT a contest entry
ON HE RODE — Chapter Thirteen
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, June 01, 2019 7:46 AM
This is not a contest entry.
Crossing Time
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, May 31, 2019 10:04 PM
Walt Whitman was born on this date in 1819. Happy 200th Birthday, Walt. This isn't a contest entry.
for Joe
Published by DARREL | Sunday, May 19, 2019 6:02 AM
10 word tributes and a 12-word one
Schoolyard Scrap
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, May 24, 2019 4:32 AM
10 words for May
Another ten-word story
Published by LANNING | Saturday, May 18, 2019 6:37 PM
Ten-word story for May
Published by DOREEN B. | Sunday, May 12, 2019 4:19 PM
Hank, Sr. in Waikiki
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Wednesday, May 08, 2019 7:13 AM
Ten-word story.
Six-word poem for May
Published by DOREEN B. | Wednesday, May 08, 2019 2:04 AM
One and Two and One Is Four (for GK and BG)
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, May 07, 2019 10:01 PM
This is NOT a contest piece
POEM for May
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, May 02, 2019 8:26 PM
Year of the Pig writing contest for May : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, May 01, 2019 9:34 PM
Six-word poem and ten-word story
Published by LANNING | Wednesday, May 01, 2019 9:56 PM
ON HE RODE — Chapter Twelve
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, April 30, 2019 4:39 AM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Ornithological Rhapsody sans Dove or Rats with Wings
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, April 14, 2019 12:05 PM
Fly Me the Moon -- Chapter Two
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, April 02, 2019 4:54 AM
400 words for April.
Year of the Pig writing contest rules and regs for April : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, April 01, 2019 9:03 PM
ON HE RODE — Chapter Eleven
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Wednesday, March 20, 2019 7:52 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Ornithological Rhapsody sans Dove or Rats with Wings
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, March 08, 2019 1:56 AM
300 words for March.
to describe it I think
Published by LANNING | Friday, March 08, 2019 11:00 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Happy Year of the Pig! Here are the rules and regs for this month's writing contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, March 06, 2019 12:01 AM
Teach Me a Lifetime
Published by LANNING | Wednesday, March 06, 2019 12:52 AM
300 words for March.
Writing Contest rules and regs for the final Year of the Dog entry.
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, February 06, 2019 1:11 AM
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 8)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Sunday, February 17, 2019 7:31 AM
100 words for February
Comedia
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, February 19, 2019 6:09 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Da Buggah No Can Fish
Published by PIIHONUA | Saturday, February 16, 2019 3:55 PM
“Well, he’s da kinda bruddah who looks good in da dark, but not in da morning.”
ON HE RODE — Chapter Ten
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, February 11, 2019 11:04 PM
This is NOT a contest piece.
So What da Buggah Said? Part Eight (The End)
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, February 12, 2019 6:40 AM
500 words for February.
Wishing Well Part 7 (Final Part)
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, February 12, 2019 3:53 AM
100 words for February.
Kaloa Pau : notes from a fisherman’s diary
Published by PIIHONUA | Thursday, January 31, 2019 4:09 PM
Pre-dawn beasts clutter the sky...
Hawai'i sonnet 40
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, January 29, 2019 7:08 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Wishing Well, Part 6
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, January 25, 2019 10:27 PM
200 words for January.
So what da buggah said?
Published by LANNING | Friday, January 25, 2019 8:19 AM
500 words for January.
ON HE RODE — Chapter Nine
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, January 22, 2019 3:44 AM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Dat Buggah Ma Fadda (Part 7)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, January 11, 2019 7:19 AM
100 words for January
Bamboo Ridge Year of the Dog writing contest rules for January : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, January 06, 2019 5:31 PM
American Poem
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, January 01, 2019 9:06 AM
This is NOT a writing contest entry. I've been working on some things. This is the latest installment of one piece.
ON HE RODE — Chapter Eight
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, December 31, 2018 10:22 PM
This is not a writing contest entry.
Angel of Mercy
Published by RBIBEAU | Sunday, December 30, 2018 4:34 AM
In troubled times, let us not forget...
So What da Buggah Said?
Published by LANNING | Thursday, December 13, 2018 5:58 PM
400 words for December.