Latest news and blog posts


The Year of the Rooster Writing Contest for April : )
Okay, even though April Fool's Day is past, it's still going to be one of the topics for this month. And we're going up again.

The Year of the Rooster Writing Contest for March : )
Okay, we are going up again this month.

February winners for the Year of the Rooster Writing Contest : )
Congratulations to Jim Harstad, Doreen B, Normie Salvador, and Darrell.

Year of the Rooster/Chicken Writing Contest for February
Happy Lunar New Year to all of you, I hope all of your dreams come true. But down to business.

January Year of the Monkey Writing Contest Winners : )
Congratulations to Doreen B, Jim Harstad, Darrell, and Normie Salvador. You are all winners this month.

Events

Saturday, May 06, 2017 10:00 AM
BAMBOO RIDGE Issue #110 Reading
Saturday, May 06, 2017 10:00 AM
Hawai‘i Book and Music Festival
Saturday, May 06, 2017 11:00 AM
Cades and Petrie Awards Ceremony
Sunday, May 07, 2017 10:00 AM
Hawai‘i Book and Music Festival
Sunday, May 07, 2017 10:00 AM
WHAT WE MUST REMEMBER book launch
Sunday, May 21, 2017 2:30 PM
BAMBOO RIDGE Issue #110 Reading

Bamboo Shoots

Honolulu Marathon 2007
Published by DOREEN B. | Sunday, April 16, 2017 6:58 PM
A reawakened torment triggered by the sight of a pair of old running shoes lovingly washed and stored by mom....
Uncle on April Fu
Published by DARREL | Friday, April 14, 2017 3:49 AM
100 words on being da fu.
The Cruelest Month?
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Wednesday, April 12, 2017 8:14 PM
100 words for April
Along some way I'll find someone, my Love
Published by LANNING | Monday, April 03, 2017 1:30 PM
100 words for April
The year of the Rooster Writing Contest for April : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, April 02, 2017 12:35 PM
Uncle No Wear Green
Published by DARREL | Tuesday, March 28, 2017 3:47 AM
100 words: No get punched.
Grandma Ponczoha's Croup de Grace
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, March 24, 2017 1:32 AM
100 words for March.
A toast to love's forever-lasting days
Published by LANNING | Sunday, March 12, 2017 10:19 PM
100 words for March.