Latest news and blog posts


Writing Contest rules for the final Year of the Dog entry
Happy Year of the Pig. On this day, we will move to launch the final chapter of our stories for the Year of the Dog.

Bamboo Ridge Year of the Dog writing contest rules for December : )
Writers, feel free to add on to any one of the following choices. There are three choices.

And then there were three: November Year of the Dog Contest rules
Feel free to add on to any one of the following choices. They've been narrowed to three.

Year of the Dog contest for October : )
Okay, you can choose to add on to any one of the following choices. They've been narrowed down to four stories.

Events

Saturday, February 16, 2019 7:30 PM
The Best of ALOHA SHORTS - On the Road! KAUA‘I!
Thursday, February 21, 2019 7:00 PM
Donald Carreira Ching reading at MIA
Saturday, March 09, 2019 9:00 AM
Cane Haul Road & Friends Seconds Sale
Saturday, May 04, 2019 10:00 AM
Hawai‘i Book & Music Festival
Sunday, May 05, 2019 10:00 AM
Hawai‘i Book & Music Festival
Friday, June 21, 2019 6:30 PM
DA BEER CAN HAT at Kumu Kahua Theatre

Bamboo Shoots

So What da Buggah Said? Part Eight (The End)
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, February 12, 2019 6:40 AM
500 words for February.
Wishing Well Part 7 (Final Part)
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, February 12, 2019 3:53 AM
100 words for February.
ON HE RODE — Chapter Ten
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, February 11, 2019 11:04 PM
This is NOT a contest piece.
Writing Contest rules and regs for the final Year of the Dog entry.
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, February 06, 2019 1:11 AM
Kaloa Pau : notes from a fisherman’s diary
Published by PIIHONUA | Thursday, January 31, 2019 4:09 PM
Pre-dawn beasts clutter the sky...
Hawai'i sonnet 40
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, January 29, 2019 7:08 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Wishing Well, Part 6
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, January 25, 2019 10:27 PM
200 words for January.
So what da buggah said?
Published by LANNING | Friday, January 25, 2019 8:19 AM
500 words for January.