Latest news and blog posts


Year of the Dog contest for October : )
Okay, you can choose to add on to any one of the following choices. They've been narrowed down to four stories.

Rules and Regs for the September edition of the Great Bamboo Ridge Year of the Dog writing contest : )
Okay, we're on our way. This month you can continue with any of the stories posted. You have the five story choices below.

Bamboo Shoots rules and regs for August : )
Okay, below are the titles and opening pieces of the July entries.

Holy S**t! June writing contest winners : )
Okay, it's obvious you folks are all cooking with gas now. Doreen B.

Events

Saturday, October 20, 2018 5:00 PM
BRP 40th Anniversary Gala & Fundraiser
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 9:15 AM
BAMBOO RIDGE #113 reading at Kapi‘olani Community College
Sunday, November 04, 2018 8:00 AM
Bamboo Ridge Press book sale and writing activity at TEMARI Trash & Treasure
Thursday, November 08, 2018 6:00 PM
BAMBOO RIDGE #113 at Windward Community College
Saturday, November 17, 2018 9:00 AM
Bamboo Ridge Press specials at the Cane Haul Road Christmas Sale

Bamboo Shoots

Dat Bugga Ma Fadda (Part 4)
Published by HOMELESSINHONOLULU | Friday, October 19, 2018 5:59 AM
100 words for October
Wishing Well
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:33 PM
200 words for October
Year of the Dog writing contest for October : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, October 09, 2018 2:31 AM
ON HE RODE: Chapter Five
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, September 30, 2018 7:30 PM
This is NOT a contest entry.
Nighthawks - Chapter 3
Published by RBIBEAU | Wednesday, September 19, 2018 7:46 AM
100 words
I WISH I HADN'T WISHED
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, September 17, 2018 9:41 PM
“So what da buggah said?”
Published by LANNING | Monday, September 03, 2018 7:27 PM
There Goes The Neighbors
Published by DOREEN B. | Monday, September 03, 2018 7:19 PM
Part Three