Latest news and blog posts


Bamboo Shoots rules and regs for August : )
Okay, below are the titles and opening pieces of the July entries.

Holy S**t! June writing contest winners : )
Okay, it's obvious you folks are all cooking with gas now. Doreen B.

Rules and Regs for June -- like as if you didn't know them already : )
All right, friends -- in what seems to have turned into a fun monthly exercise for you all -- here we go You can write a "Haiku&q

May writing contest winners -- WoooHooo!
Wow, laulau. One of the greatest months in the eight years of this contest. Hey, huge congratulations to Jim Harstad, Doreen B.

Events

Friday, August 31, 2018 11:00 PM
Deadline for subsmission
Thursday, September 13, 2018 6:00 PM
BAMBOO RIDGE Issue #113 Book Launch
Thursday, September 20, 2018 7:00 PM
BAMBOO RIDGE #113 at MIA Honolulu
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 11:00 AM
BAMBOO RIDGE #113 reading at Leeward Community College
Saturday, October 20, 2018 5:00 PM
BRP 40th Anniversary Gala & Fundraiser
Thursday, November 08, 2018 6:00 PM
BAMBOO RIDGE #113 at Windward Community College

Bamboo Shoots

each time
Published by LANNING | Friday, August 17, 2018 5:56 AM
This is NOT a Year of the Dog Contest entry.
On He Rode: Chapter Four
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:24 PM
This is NOT a Year of the Dog Contest entry.
Nighthawks - Chapter 2 by RBIBEAU (revised)
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, August 15, 2018 7:32 AM
Nighthawks - Chapter 2
Published by RBIBEAU | Tuesday, August 14, 2018 7:46 AM
100 Words for August
There goes the neighbors
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, August 10, 2018 4:24 PM
A second chance at 100 words
Dat Buggah, Ma Fadda
Published by LANNING | Friday, August 10, 2018 9:08 AM
100 words for August
“So what da buggah said?”
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, August 09, 2018 7:55 AM
100 words for August.
Bamboo Shoots rules and regs for August
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, August 02, 2018 9:28 PM